Vans Triple Crown Of Surfing

Reef Hawaiian Pro

Vans World Cup Of Surfing

Billabong Pipe Masters

Congratulations Michel Bourez!
2-4 ft
Event is:
Reef Hawaiian Pro

High Surf Advisory Bodes Well For Reef Hawaiian Pro To Start Wednesday

12 Nov 2013

HONOLULU - (Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2013) -- The competition period of the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing hydrated by vitaminwater® officially began this-morning, but organizers have opted to wait for the onset of a major swell overnight to start jewel #1: the REEF Hawaiian Pro, tomorrow morning. A high surf warning will go into effect at 6pm tonight with wave face heights along Oahu's North Shore expected to reach 20-30 feet.

The REEF Hawaiian Pro will feature 128 of the world's best surfers, competing for critical ASP Prime points and a share of $250,000. The winner of this event will take home $40,000 and an early lead on the 2013 Vans Triple Crown series ratings.

Also hitting the waves this week will be four absolute legends of the Vans Triple Crown: Michael Ho (HI); Sunny Garcia (HI); Kaipo Jaquias (HI); and Brad Gerlach (USA). They will battle in their own best-of-three showdown in the REEF Clash of the Legends.

Garcia & Gerlach were at Haleiwa early this-morning, featured in a Live morning newscast from the beach.

Photo: ASP/Rowland

"Are you kidding me? Any opportunity to surf Haleiwa and paddle out with these guys is an honor I'm not going to miss," said Gerlach - former ASP world #2. "Sunny's a machine, Kaipo's one of the most under-rated power surfers of all time in my opinion, and Michael... well Michael's just the Wizard. It's going to be all-time."

Featured surfers of the opening round of the REEF Hawaiian Pro include: Bruce Irons (HI), Ezekiel Lau (HI), Garrett Parkes (AUS), Evan Geiselman (USA), and Heitor Alves (BRA).

Check out the latest Surfline Official Forecast for Haleiwa.

Vans Triple Crown of Surfing / 02 Jan 2014

Surfing Magazines 2013 Triple Crown Of Surfing Flipbook

Billabong Pipe Masters / 14 Dec 2013

Kelly Slater Wins Billabong Pipe Masters Over Vans Triple Crown Winner John John Florence

Billabong Pipe Masters / 14 Dec 2013

Mick Fanning Claims 2013 ASP World Title

Billabong Pipe Masters / 14 Dec 2013


Billabong Pipe Masters / 13 Dec 2013

Behind the Hawaiian Title Fight

Billabong Pipe Masters / 13 Dec 2013

Holding Pattern Continues, Final Day Expected Tomorrow

Billabong Pipe Masters / 12 Dec 2013

Second Consecutive Lay Day for Billabong Pipe Masters

Billabong Pipe Masters / 11 Dec 2013

Shooting Star

Vans Triple Crown of Surfing / 11 Dec 2013

Triplegram #5